It’s Strangely Quiet Here

Training camp is over and I am back home in my nice, comfortably large bed in my cozy, warm room, which is oddly entirely too quiet and filled with too few people. There are no silly conversations and familiar giggles to fall asleep to and no one to call me “Pridge.”

This morning I awoke, as if by habit, around 7:30 a.m. and remembering that I was not responsible for anyone or anything today I quickly rolled back over and slumbered to the sounds of a thunderstorm and the feel of Hershey the dog curled at my feet.

When I did finally decide to remove myself from such comfort I was reminded of my swollen, pained knee the instant my feet touched the floor; however, unhindered in my pursuit of coffee I trekked downstairs.

I am happy to report that I did NOTHING today except to make myself lunch and start reading The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It kind of makes me think of what you would get if you put 1984, The Giver and the show Survivor all in one, and while it did not have me on paragraph one, it certainly captured my attention by the end of chapter one. I haven’t even finished and I think I already recommend it.

I promise some more training camp photos. I may even find the way to write something serious in the next few days. For now I am going to finish my book, ice my knee and do a little more recouperating from the past week and a half.

Anything in particular you want to hear about, let me know and I’ll see what I can do ; )

Leave a Reply

Bird Attack

Bird Attack at Starbucks

Fluttering Type

