at night’s end

it’s so easy to come home

and pretend nothing has changed

to smile and laugh

to play my silly games

cause you can’t see I’m breaking

ripping at the seams

screaming to share the truth

uncertain what it all means

I know you won’t understand

these things I need to say

you’ll think me foolish or crazy

or worse just walk away

so smile I will continue

silently will plead

laugh and play until night’s end

when finally I’ll be free

Leave a Reply

Bird Attack

Bird Attack at Starbucks

Fluttering Type

